The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Boards & Commissions
Click to print this page

Inclusiveness on Boards and Commissions

It is the goal of the City of Little Rock, Arkansas, that the Mayor, with confirmation by the City Board of Directors, shall make diligent efforts to appoint citizens of Little Rock to City Boards and Commissions so these bodies meet the goal of inclusiveness by reflecting the diversity of our City, recognizing that this goal may be impacted by Board and Commission positions that are designated by professions, organizations or by Ward representation.

UPDATE Applications for all City's Boards and Commissions can now be submitted at any time, whether or not there are current vacancies.  All applications will be kept on file for two (2) years and in the event a vacancy occurs on the Board or Commission in which you applied, your application will be forwarded to the Little Rock City Board of Directors for consideration.  

If you are interested in volunteering to serve on any of the City's Boards and Commissions, applications can be submitted in a variety of ways:

  1. By filling out the online application.
  2. By mail to the Little Rock City Clerk's Office, 500 West Markham Street, Room 200, Little Rock, AR 72201.
  3. By e-mail to
  4. By fax to (501) 371-4857.

If you would like to receive an electronic copy of the next Board and Commission Vacancy Announcement, please e-mail the City Clerk's Office at to be included on our distribution list.

Complete an Application Form:

Thank you for your interest in serving on one of the City’s various Boards and Commissions.

Land Bank Commission


For More Information

Andre Bernard, Director
Housing & Neighborhood Programs Department
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 120W
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-6825

Ordinance No. 19,911 passed by the Board of Directors on January 15, 2008, created this Commission.  Ordinance No. 20,245 passed by the Board of Directors on April 6, 2010, amended Little Rock City Revised Code 2-330-41 to increase by two (2) members selected from Ward 1 and Ward 2.
 TERM: Four (4) Years; Staggered Terms initially
 MEMBERS: Eleven (11)
 DUTIES: Reverse urban blight, increase home ownership, stabilize property values, provide affordable housing, and improve the health and safety of neighborhood through the study, acquisition and disposal of vacant and abandoned property.
Members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Board of Directors and shall consist of the following:

One (1) Representative involved in projects or work dedicated to the development of low to moderate income housing
One (1) Representative of the housing industry
One (1) Officer of a financial institution
One (1) Member of the Little Rock Housing Authority, selected from a list of three (3) names, submitted by the Little Rock Housing Authority Board of Commissioners
One (1) Member of the Community Housing Advisory Board (CHAB), selected from a list of three (3) names, submitted by the CHAB membership
One (1) Ward 1 Representative
One (1) Ward 2 Representative
Four (4) At-Large positions, provided the four (4) shall reside in different City Wards
 MEETINGS: Third Wednesday of Each Month
Willie L. Hinton Neighborhood Resource Center
3805 West 12th Street
11:30 AM
 CONTACT: Brittany Jefferson, Redevelopment Administrator
Housing & Neighborhood Programs Department
500 West Markham Street, Room 120W
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4848

Current Members

City Director Joan Adcock
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR  7201
(501) 371-4510
Term Expires:  12-31-2016

Leta Anthony
(Housing Authority Representative)
1014 South Hughes Street
Little Rock, AR  72204
(501) 379-1598
Term Expires:  3-19-2016

Grace Hayes Blagdon
(At-Large- Ward 1)
1417 Park Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 372-3554
Term Expires: 3-19-2016
Susan Chan
(At-Large- Ward 3)
5313 Scenic Drive
Little Rock, AR 72207
(501) 603-0900
Term Expires: 3-19-2016
Odessa Darrough
(Ward 2 Representative)
1609 Fair Park Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 661-0562  
Term Expires: 3-19-2018
Andrew V. Francis
(Low/Moderate Income Housing)
309 Fairfax Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 952-5011
Term Expires: 3-19-2016

Frances Frazier
3015 Marshall Street
Little Rock, AR 72206
(501) 658-9955
Term Expires: 3-19-2016
Hollie Hutchison
2014 Jennifer Drive
Little Rock, AR 72212
(501) 258-1017
Term Expires: 3-19-2016

Crystal Mercer
(Ward 1 Representative)
1624 West 22nd Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 247-0199
Term Expires: 3-19-2018

Hillis Schild
(Financial Institution)
Regions Bank
1501 A Center Street
Little Rock,AR 72201
Term Expires: 3-19-2016
Willis Smith
(Housing Industry)
#5 Innwood Circle; Suite 104
Little Rock, AR 72211
(501) 227-9413
Term Expires: 3-19-2016
Jarrod Woodley
(CHAB Representative)
12 Elmhurst Drive
Little Rock, AR 72209
(501) 952-1428
Term Expires: 3-19-2018

The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock

Click For More