The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Boards & Commissions
Click to print this page

Inclusiveness on Boards and Commissions

It is the goal of the City of Little Rock, Arkansas, that the Mayor, with confirmation by the City Board of Directors, shall make diligent efforts to appoint citizens of Little Rock to City Boards and Commissions so these bodies meet the goal of inclusiveness by reflecting the diversity of our City, recognizing that this goal may be impacted by Board and Commission positions that are designated by professions, organizations or by Ward representation.

Applications for all City's Boards and Commissions can now be submitted at any time, whether or not there are current vacancies.  All applications will be kept on file for two (2) years and in the event a vacancy occurs on the Board or Commission in which you applied, your application will be forwarded to the Little Rock City Board of Directors for consideration.  

If you are interested in volunteering to serve on any of the City's Boards and Commissions, applications can be submitted in a variety of ways:

  1. By filling out the online application
  2. By mail to the Little Rock City Clerk's Office, 500 West Markham Street, Room 200, Little Rock, AR 72201
  3. By e-mail to
  4. By fax to (501) 371-4857

If you would like to receive an electronic copy of the next Board and Commission Vacancy Announcement, please e-mail the City Clerk's Office at to be included on our distribution list.

Complete an Application Form:

Thank you for your interest in serving on one of the City’s various Boards and Commissions.

City Beautiful Commission

In October 1976, the current City Beautiful Commission of Little Rock was created by Little Rock City Code 15-26,27.  Members of the City Beautiful Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.  The duties of the commission are to review variance requests to the landscape ordinance; promote beautiful landscape throughout the city; provide environmental policy directions and aesthetic improvement guidelines to the Board of Directors. 

The City Beautiful meets the first Thursday of Each Month at 11:30 AM at Curran Hall, 615 East Capitol Avenue.

CITY BEAUTIFUL COMMISSION WEBSITE:  Little Rock City Beautiful Commission

For More Information

Darren Spillman, Plans Development Administrator
Planning and Development Department
723 West Markham Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Phone: (501) 371-4864
Fax:  (501) 371-6863

AUTHORITY: Little Rock City Code 15-26, 27; Ordinance No. 20,395

TERM: Three (3) years

MEMBERS: Eleven (11)

DUTIES: To promote public interest in the general improvement and appearance of the City of Little Rock; to prepare and transmit to the City Board of Directors recommended policies implementing the plans prepared by and/or for the Commission; and to establish, subject to Board of Directors’ approval, regulations of aesthetic quality for public and private lands and improvements.

Members are appointed to this Commission by the Little Rock City Board of Directors. The eleven (11) members should be qualified electors of the City of Little Rock with two (2) members chosen from the following professions:
Professional Civil Engineer,
Professional Urban Planner,
Registered Architect, or
Registered Landscape Architect

First Thursday of Each Month
Curran Hall
615 East Capitol Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72201
11:30 AM

CONTACT Darren Spillman, Plans Development Administrator
Planning and Development Department
723 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 371-4864
Fax: (501) 371-6863

Tony Bozynski, Director
Planning and Development Department
723 West  Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 371-6818


Current Members

Chris Hancock
5614 I Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
(479) 970-9387
Term Expires: 10-19-2018

Steve Homeyer
25 Butterfly Cove
Little Rock, Ar 72210
(501) 224-9507
Term Expires: 10-19-2018

Wally Loveless
6 Holly Springs Court
Little Rock, AR 72212
(501) 960-8014
Term Expires: 10-19-2018
Chris Morgan
8 Markwood Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
(870) 918-0603
Term Expires: 10-19-2016

Edward Peek
1607 Mountain Drive
Little Rock, AR 72227
(501) 223-8533
Term Expires: 10-19-2016

Jordan Thomas
(Landscape Architect)
6713 Rockwood Road
Little Rock, AR 72207
(501) 227-00336
Term Expires: 10-19-2016

Becka Webb
1910 North Harrison Street
Little Rock, AR 72207
(501) 258-7996
Term Expires: 10-19-2018

Janet Wilson
11810 Pleasant Ridge Road, Apt. 1806
Little Rock, AR  72223
(501) 213-5636
Term Expires:  10-19-2016

Robert Winchester
8521 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72227
(501) 217-9838
Term Expires:  10-19-2017

Billie Woods
(Landscape Architect)
11408 East Stoney Point Court
Little Rock, AR  72211
(501) 804-6269
Term Expires:  10-19-2017
Carrie Young
2017 Cumberland Street
Little Rock, AR 72206
(501) 766-3317
Term Expires: 10-19-2017

City Director Dean Kumpuris
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 37-
Term Expires: 12-31-2016

The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock

Click For More