The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Departments
Click to print this page

About Us

The Community Programs Department was established in 1996 with a mission to address crime prevention issues and to provide a greater array of social and human services needed and desired by citizens. This milestone achievement was the culmination of efforts that started in 1988 with a $10 million grant from the Annie E. Casey Foundation to establish and underwrite the organization, New Futures for Little Rock Youth, which began to create the environment necessary for serious consideration of youth issues. That was followed in 1991 with a Fighting Back Grant of $5 million from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. This grant allowed the City of Little Rock to establish a base of substance abuse services and programs.

Community Programs Staff

Dana Dossett
(501) 399-3486

Barbara Osborne
Community Programs Manager
(501) 371-4481

Amber Garrett                                       
Program Monitor
(501) 371-4479

Dora Fulks
Office Assistant
(501) 399-3486
Eleanor Louis
Administrative Assistant
(501) 399-3420  
Christian Zeigler
Office Assistant
(501) 399-3421

Re-Entry Coordinator
(501) 918-5210


For More Information

Department of Community Programs
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street 
Room 220W 
Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: (501) 399-3420
Fax: (501) 399-3425

If you would like to refer someone to our services,
please email

The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock

Click For More