The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Departments
Click to print this page

Comptroller

The Comptroller manages Accounting & Reporting, Accounts Payable, and Payroll. The City has received the Government Finance Officers Award for Excellence in Financial Reporting thirty (30) times. The City continues to enter its Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) in this award program on an annual basis.  Notification regarding the award for the 2012 CAFR is anticipated in January 2014.

Accounting & Reporting

The Accounting and Reporting Division's primary goal is to provide accurate and efficient accounting and reporting for all public funds received for the City.  In addition, this division provides and maintains a systematic method of accounting for and controlling the City’s assets, and maintains the City’s financial system and security.

The monthly, quarterly, and semi-annual financial reports and the City's CAFR are published at:


Accounting and Reporting Documents:

Please be patient when loading these documents.  Process may take up to two minutes.
For best results "Save" document when prompted and open after Save has completed

Accounting & Reporting Contact Information:

Name Email Position Phone
Ember Strange estrange@littlerock.org City Comptroller (501) 371-4557
Donna Facen dfacen@littlerock.org Accountant (501) 371-4550
Nancy Warfield nwarfield@littlerock.org Accountant       (501) 371-6834
Anita Worley aworley@littlerock.org Accountant (501) 918-5258
Colleen Young cnyoung@littlerock.org Fixed Asset Accountant (501) 371-4542
Jim Browne jbrowne@littlerock.org Fiscal Systems Administrator (501) 371-4541

Accounts Payable/Special Projects

Accounts Payable provides accurate and timely payment of all invoices properly submitted according to policy and procedure guidelines.  This division accounts for City business travel and maintains detail records of appropriations, revenues, and expenditures associated with multi-year Special Projects and Bond Projects.

Accounts Payable Documents:

Please be patient when loading these documents.  Process may take up to two minutes.
For best results "Save" document when prompted and open after Save has completed

Accountants Payable Contact Information:

Name Email Position Phone (501)
Alan Bohannon abohannon@littlerock.org Accounts Payable Supervisor 371-4551
Crystal Hatfield chatfield@littlerock.org Accounts Payable Specialist 371-4710
Christy Fulton cfulton@littlerock.org Accounts Payable Specialist 371-6869
Cherry Hilliard chilliard@littlerock.org Accounting Clerk II 371-6835
Tammy Boyce tboyce@littlerock.org Accounting Clerk II 371-4553
Octavia Ashford oashford@littlerock.org Accounting Clerk II 371-6860

Payroll

The Payroll Division processes payroll for all City employees including non-union employees and members of the Fraternal Order of Police, International Association of Firefighters, and AFSCME unions.

Payroll Documents:

Payroll Contact Information:

Name Email Position Phone (501)
Tommie Bowman tbowman@littlerock.org Payroll Manager 371-4582
Linda Baer lbaer@littlerock.org Payroll Specialist 371-6845
Benjamin Damgaard bdamgaard@littlerock.org Payroll Specialist 371-6833

The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock
 

Click For More