The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Manager
Click to print this page

« Back to Media Releases

Seal of Little Rock

City of Little Rock Public Relations
Office (501) 371-4421

Media Releases

Contact(s):Scott Carter

Tuesday, January 16, 2007


(Little Rock, AR – January 16, 2007) The Little Rock City Board selected Stacy Hurst to serve as the City’s Vice Mayor for the next two years. The selection was made at the body’s biennial organizational meeting.

Hurst joined the Board in 2003 and recently started her second term representing Ward 3. The Vice Mayor presides at City Board meetings when the Mayor is not present and otherwise acts as Mayor during the absence or disability of the Mayor.

Also at the organizational meeting, the appointments of the Mayor and City Directors to various Boards and Commissions were made. These appointments will expire on December 31, 2008.

Advertising and Promotions Commission – Director Gene Fortson (Mayor’s designee), Director Ken Richardson
Airport Commission – Director Fortson, Director Erma Hendrix
Ambulance Authority – Director Michael Keck
Animal Services Advisory Board -- Director Joan Adcock
Arkansas Arts Center Board– Mayor Mark Stodola
Arts and Culture Commission – Vice Mayor Hurst, Director Brad Cazort
Central Arkansas Library System Board– Director Cazort, Director Doris Wright
Central Arkansas Transit Authority Board– Director Wright
Central Arkansas Water Commission – Vice Mayor Hurst
Children, Youth and Families Commission – Director Adcock
City Beautiful Commission – Director B. J. Wyrick
Community Housing Advisory Board – Director Adcock, Director Hendrix, Director Richardson
Historic District Commission -- Mayor Stodola
Housing Authority Board – Director Hendrix, Director Richardson
MacArthur Military History Museum Commission – Director Wyrick 
Midtown Redevelopment District No. 1 Advisory Board – Mayor Stodola, Vice Mayor Hurst
Parks and Recreation Commission – Vice Mayor Hurst, Director Cazort
Planning Commission – Director Wyrick
Port Authority – Director Fortson, Director Keck
Racial and Cultural Diversity Commission -- Mayor Stodola
River Market District Design Review Committee – Director Hendrix
Sanitary Sewer Committee – Director Cazort
Sister Cities Commission – Director Cazort
Zoo Board of Governors – Director Cazort

In addition to the City Boards and Commissions, there are other local bodies to which the City Board appoints representatives.
Downtown Partnership – Mayor Stodola, Vice Mayor Hurst, Director Dean Kumpuris
Metroplan – Mayor Stodola
New Futures for Little Rock Youth Board – Mayor Stodola
Workforce Investment Board – Director Keck


The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock

Click For More