The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Manager
Click to print this page

« Back to Media Releases

Seal of Little Rock

City of Little Rock Public Relations
Office (501) 371-4421

Media Releases

Contact(s):Scott Carter

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


Little Rock, AR (23 December 2008). Little Rock Mayor Mark Stodola and the City Board of Directors appointed twenty people to six boards and commissions at the December 22, 2008, City Board meeting.

Kay Kelley Arnold was reappointed to a five year term on the Airport Commission. She holds an Aviation Experience spot on that body.

Betsy Luten was appointed and both Walter Jennings and Lynn Mittelstaedt Warren were reappointed to three year terms on the City Beautiful Commission. Jennings and Luten hold At-Large positions and Warren is in a Architect/Landscape Architect slot.

Seven members were reappointed to three year terms on the Parks and Recreation Commission. They are: William G. “Bill” Cobb, Don Evans, Melinda Faubel, Gwendolyn Hodge, Kathy Holt, Jordan P. Johnson, Sr., and James D. Rankin III. All serve in an At-Large capacity.

Little Rock’s Planning Commission welcomes William Changose, Billy J. Rouse, Jr., and Candice Smith to three year terms. Troy Laha and Obray Nunnley, Jr., were reappointed to three year terms on the Planning Commission, as well.

Terry Burruss was appointed and Frank A. Porbeck was reappointed to service on the River Market District Design Review Committee. Each will serve a three year term.

The Sister Cities Commission’s two newest members are Keith Lacewell and Barry McDaniel. Terms of service on this commission are five years.

Service on Little Rock Boards and Commissions is voluntary; there is no compensation. For more information on Little Rock Boards and Commissions, visit the City’s website at The City Clerk’s Office maintains a list of current vacancies on Boards and Commissions. To learn more about the vacancies and requirements for service, citizens are encouraged to call 501-371-6803.


The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock

Click For More