The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Manager
Click to print this page

« Back to Media Releases

Seal of Little Rock

City of Little Rock Public Relations
Office (501) 371-4421

Media Releases

Contact(s):Meg Matthews
(501) 371-4421

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

LR CENT December Meeting Notice

Contact Information:

Meg Matthews

Public Relations Manager

(501) 371-4421 – office

(501) 804-4822 – cell



Media Advisory


What: LR CENT Meeting

When: Wednesday, December 12, 2012 – 11:30 a.m.

Where: Hinton Neighborhood Resource Center – 3805 12th St.


The next meeting of the LR CENT will be held Wednesday, December 12th at 11:30. LR CENT is charged with monitoring the spending of the additional revenue that will come as a result of the recently enacted one cent sales tax increase.


City of Little Rock Department Directors will provide updates on projects that use sales tax dollars.


The LR CENT Committee members are:

  • Dr. Sybil Jordan Hampton         Co-Chair
  • Gary Smith                               Co-Chair
  • Chrystal Gray                           Ward 1
  • Dr. Anika Whitfield                   Ward 2
  • Steve Strickland                        Ward 3
  • Kyle Demilt                               Ward 4
  • Peter McKinney O’Conor         Ward 5
  • Masheerah Tharpe                    Ward 6
  • Don Shellabarger                      Ward 7
  • Charles Blake                            At-Large
  • Khayyam Eddings                     At-Large
  • Troy Laha                                At-Large


The LR CENT Committee members will serve four year terms.

The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock

Click For More