The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock Mayor's Office
Click to print this page

Mayor’s Tourism Commission

The Mayor’s Tourism Commission is a group of volunteers appointed by the Mayor who seek new and diverse ways to promote tourism in Little Rock with a focus on the arts, cultural activities, festivals, sporting events and competitions. In 2009, the Commission was instrumental in attracting the Real Deal in the Rock Basketball tournament to our City, which brings in more than 400 basketball teams from around the country. In 2010, the Commission unveiled its Arkansas River Trail Garden Program where local businesses have enhanced the attractiveness of the trail with landscaping improvements and regular maintenance. The Commission has also authored a brochure of the Top 12 things to do while visiting Little Rock and developed a restaurant guidebook by location in various neighborhoods of the city. If you would like to join this Commission or to learn more about it, contact Starla Frazier at (501) 371-4510.


David Bazzel              
 Susan Meadors
Richard Bearden
 Carolyn Newbern
Sheila Bronfman
 Constance Sarto
Jana Cohen
 Steve Stephens
Wayne Cranford
 Charles Stewart
Don Erbach
 Tom Strickland
Gabe Holmstrom
 Breda Turner
Ivan Hudson
 Vicki Vowell
Cary Martin  John Mayner
Molly McGowan  Libby Lloyd



Click below for information on other commissions:  

Little Rock Sustainability Commission
Bicycle Friendly Community Committee
Sister Cities Commission
Mayor's Tourism Committee 


The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock

Click For More